rahoitus pääkuva

Funding Programmes

Karelia CBC Programme 2014-2020

Karelia CBC Programme is a cross-border cooperation programme implemented in the regions of Kainuu, North Karelia and Oulu in Finland and in the Republic of Karelia in Russia.  During the Programming Period 2014-2020, the Karelia CBC Programme will provide a framework for continuing cross-border cooperation which was formerly pursued through the Interreg II and III A Karelia Programmes, the Euregio Karelia Neighbourhood Programme and Karelia ENPI CBC Programme.

South-East Finland - Russia CBC logo 

South-East Finland – Russia CBC Programme 2014-2020

The South-East Finland – Russia CBC -Programme continues the cross-border cooperation implemented previously through the The South-East Finland – Russia Neighbourhood Programme. The Programme covers South Karelia, South Savo, and Kymenlaakso regions in Finland and the city of St. Petersburg and Leningrad Region in Russia. The areas that may participate in the programme as adjacent regions include East Uusimaa, Päijät-Häme and North Savo, and the Republic of Karelia.

SEFR CBC logo  


The Kolarctic CBC Programme 2014-2020

The Kolarctic CBC 2014-2020 Programme promotes cross-border cooperation between the countries in the North Calotte and northwest Russia. The area covered by the Kolarctic ENPI CBC Programme comprises Lapland in Finland, Norrbotten in Sweden, Nordland, Troms and Finnmark in Norway and Murmansk Oblast, Archangelsk Oblast and Nenets Autonomous District in Russia. Adjacent areas are Northern Ostrobothnia in Finland, Västerbotten in Sweden, the Republic of Karelia and the Republic of Komi in Russia.

Kolarctic CBC logo         


Other Sources of Information

The International Barents Secretariat IBS updates information on international funding sources on its website.

International Barents Secretariat logo


Finnish-Russian Cultural Forum website provides information on financing possibilities for culture cooperation.